Forty-fourth Amartithi of Beloved Avatar Meher Baba


Programme for the Forty-fourth Amartithi of Beloved Avatar Meher Baba

PLACE: The holy Tomb-Shrine of Avatar Meher Baba on

Meherabad Hill, Ahmednagar (M.S.) India.

 

Wednesday  30th January, 2013_
8:00 a.m. onwards Arrival of Meher Pilgrims at Lower

Meherabad; Darshan and Prasad at Tomb.

 

2:00 p.m. onwards Prem-Meelan on Hill.

 

4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. Bhajans, dance and drama.

 

7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Film of Avatar Meher Baba or

special programme on the Hill.

 

8:00 p.m. RECESS for meals down the Hill.

 

10:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Sahavas on the Hill.

 

Jai Baba!

 

_Thursday 31st January, 2013_

 

7:00 a.m. Lighting of the Dhuni.

 

8:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. All pilgrims assemble on the Hill.

Prem-Meelan of pilgrims and singing by bhajan mandali

of different Meher Centers.

 

11:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. Welcome address and talk about

the Trust activities.

 

11:30 a.m. to 11:45 a.m. Announcements

 

11:45 a.m. to 12 noon Meher Dhoon

 

11:55 a.m. to 12:15 p.m. Darshan at the Tomb stopped.

 

12 noon to 12:15 p.m. All present to observe complete silence.

 

12:15 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. The Master’s and Repentance Prayers

in different languages followed by Arti. Darshan resumes from

12:15 p.m.

 

1:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. Songs and bhajans on the Hill.

 

1:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. RECESS for meals down the Hill.

 

4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. Baba programme on the Hill.

 

7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Film of Avatar Meher Baba.

 

8:00 p.m. RECESS for meals down the Hill.

 

10:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Sahavas on the Hill. Additional

programmes on the Hill.

 

Jai Baba !

 

_Friday  1st February, 2013_

 

7:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. Bhajans on the Hill. Darshan continues.

Programme ends with Arti.  Prepare for departure.

 

E)  DISTRIBUTION OF PRASAD AT SAMADHI ON 31ST

JANUARY

 

On 31st January Samadhi management faces acute problem

of distribution of cooked Prasad such as lemon rice, sheera

(sweet rava) and other cooked items.  Hence no cooked

Prasad BUT ONLY WRAPPED DRY PRASAD WILL BE

ALLOWED to be distributed near the Samadhi.

 

All centers and individual desirous of distribution of Prasad will

have to apply in advance to brother Shridhar Kelkar advising

what kind of dry Prasad they wish to distribute. Brother Shridhar

Kelkar will advise time slot for distribution of Prasad so that the

Prasad is evenly distributed during the entire day.  PLEASE

NOTE THAT LAST MINUTE REQUESTS ON THE AMARTITHI

DAY WILL NOT BE ENTERTAINED.

 

Jai Baba !

 

JAI AVATAR MEHER BABA !!!

IN AVATAR MEHER BABA’S SERVICE,

(V.S. KALCHURI) CHAIRMAN

Source: Tavern Talk

 

 

Amartithi Webcasts, 2013

Dear Friends in Avatar Meher Baba’s Worldwide Family,

As Amartithi approaches, again the Trust plans to broadcast main events
of the Meherabad gathering through the internet. From the comfort of your
homes or offices all around the world, you can tune in to the events at
Meherabad, where the forty-fourth anniversary of the immortal date when
Avatar Meher Baba dropped His physical form will be commemorated at
His Tomb-Shrine on Meherabad Hill.

Once again most of the 2013 webcast will be handled by a team of Baba
lovers from Andhra, working in concert with the home team here at the
Trust and pilgrims who will take part in various ways. As most of you
know, over the three days from 30th January through 1st February,
Baba’s lovers from all over India and throughout the world come in the
tens of thousands to pay their respects to the One who lives in our
hearts eternally. Baba’s Samadhi, of course, is the real center of the
Amartithi gathering; and what happens between each lover and Him in
the moment of darshan there is known only within the intimacies of love.
But what the camera can show are events on the stage, in a program
that runs continuously through the greater part of the 48 hours, and
various scenes and happenings elsewhere on the Meherabad estate.

The centerpiece of our coverage, of course, is the live broadcast. But in
addition, from time to time we put up video clips and photos. Officially
the coverage begins at 2 p.m. on the 30th; but in past years photos and
videos began to appear online starting the 28th, when about a thousand
volunteers arrive at Meherabad and start to take up their duties.

You can find detailed information by clicking on the “AMARTITHI,”
“VIDEO HIGHLIGHTS,” and “LIVE BROADCAST” buttons on the
homepage of the Avatar Meher Baba Trust website at:
http://www.ambppct.org; or you can go directly to:

Live broadcast: http://ambppct.org/events/amartithi-live-2013.php
Video clips: http://ambppct.org/events/amartithi2013.php
Photographs: http://ambppct.org/events/amartithi_13_1.php

Since Amartithi commemorates Avatar Meher Baba’s dropping His
physical body at 12:15 p.m., 31st January 1969, the culminating moment
of Amartithi is, naturally, the fifteen-minute silence starting at twelve
noon on Amartithi day; during the greater three-hour period running from
about 10:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. the program reaches its climax. Noon in
Ahmednagar corresponds to: 7:30 p.m. (31st January) in Auckland; 5:30
p.m. in Sydney; 4:30 p.m. in Brisbane; 2:30 p.m. in Shanghai and Perth;
1:30 p.m. in Bangkok; 11:30 a.m. in Karachi; 10:30 a.m. in Moscow;
10:00 a.m. in Teheran; 8:30 a.m. in Jerusalem, Cairo, and Istanbul; 7:30
a.m. in Paris, Rome, and Oslo; 6:30 a.m. in London; 3:30 a.m. in Buenos
Aires; 1:30 a.m. in New York; 12:30 a.m. in Chicago and Mexico City;
10:30 p.m. (30th January) in Los Angeles; and 8:30 p.m. in Honolulu.

The schedule for the live internet webcasts is as below:

30th January  2012
2:00 p.m. – 10 p.m.:  Stage Performances

31st January  2012
6:30 –7:15: Dhuni (at Lower Meherabad)
8:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon: singing by Baba Lovers from different international
locations, and “Welcome Address”
12:00 noon – 12:15: silence
12:15 pm. – 1:30 p.m.: Artis
3 p.m. – 10 p.m.: Music and Stage Performances

1st February  2012
8:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.:  Music and Conclusion

You can find this schedule, along with other information about the

Gathering itself and our coverage of it, on the Trust web site. Over the
following four- or five-day period we will be sending announcements and
updates from time to time. One of these will be the Amartithi performance
program, which will be finalized in the next few days.

Our salutations to Him, who is the Root and the Occasion of our
commemoration.

— Ward Parks, for Trust Talk
25th January 2013

source: Tavern Talk